Contact

Contact the Department of Internal Audit with any questions or requests.

Office of Internal Audit
Washington University in St. Louis
One Brookings Drive
St. Louis, MO 63130

Campus Box 8016
314-362-4910
Fax: 314-362-3534


Executive Director of Compliance and Audit

Gail Peters, CPA, CIA
314-362-4915
petersg@wustl.edu


Internal Audit Department Staff

Director of Internal Audit
Gail Presswood, CPA
314-362-3975
presswoodg@wustl.edu


Internal Audit Managers
Jason Wessels, CISA, CFE
314-362-4912
wesselsj@wustl.edu

Stephen Cole, CIA
314-362-4932
colest@wustl.edu


Senior Internal Auditors
Mary Pat Bernsen, CPA
314-362-3779
bernsenm@wustl.edu

Teresa Braunseis, CFE
314-362-4905
braunset@wustl.edu

Debbie Colletta, CFE
314-362-4914
collettd@wustl.edu 

Nicole Kohlbrecher
314-362-4906
kohlbrechern@wustl.edu


Administrative Assistant
Linsey Griffin
314-362-4910
lgriffin@wustl.edu​